Customer Comments

Seton Guest House
6 Seton Terrace Glasgow Lanakshire G31 2HU 0141 556 7654 40 4.6
Seton Guest House
Honestly you could not have nicer hosts at a guest house than this one. I arrived late due to bus delays and the owners arranged for me to come later. I stayed in the single room which was a decent sized room and the bed was really comfortable. I stayed for a week as i was working, so i left in a rush every morning. When i arrived back everyday, the bed was made up and everything was clean it was exactly what i needed after working all day. Highly recommend.

Alisha Mccandless - 27th April, 2015
Verified Review

A very comfortable B and B run by a lovely couple. Located in a great spot between downtown and Celtic park. Close to shops and restaurants.

Mr. Isaac Marshall - 12th April, 2015
Verified Review

Friendly guesthouse
We had a very nice stay. Our hosts were extremely friendly, breakfasts were generous and the location suited us well.

Michael Gerner - 11th April, 2015
Verified Review

nice guesthouse in Glasgow
Nice conditions, nice room, great breakfast, within walking distance from cathedral and Glasgow central station., good wi-fi.

Sabina Tcaciuc - 16th March, 2015
Verified Review

Beautiful room, amazing owners
The owners are amazing and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the room was beautiful. A great way to start my holiday.

LaRayne Loucks - 10th March, 2015
Verified Review


Verified Review

what a great little guest house near celtic park and not far from glasgow city centre. alexander & sheena are very helpful and friendly.

Derek Russell - 21st February, 2015
Verified Review

Celtic v Inter Milan 19th Feb 2015
Ideally situated Guest House for a game at Celtic Park. If you head straight to the Gallowgate you end up halfway between Celtic Park and the Town Centre. And to put the icing on the cake, the owners are great and so helpful

Mr. Kevin Slatter - 21st February, 2015
Verified Review

Lovely stay. bed was comfy. room was clean. Owner was nice. breakfast was good aswell highly recommend the seton guest house.

Emma Geddes - 19th January, 2015
Verified Review

great place
just to say what great little place will be returning soon

Tracey Howatson - 21st December, 2014
Verified Review

Short stay
Stayed one night.Room and ensuite clean. Lady owner and staff very friendly. Nice area. Would stay again.

Helen Waters - 5th October, 2014
Verified Review

It\'s very good guesthouse, and tasty breakfast (it\'s rather important)

Andrey Zakharov - 30th September, 2014
Verified Review

Good accomodation but poor wifi
Accommodation / breakfast good for a 3 star place. Only disappointment was the wifi provided. Very poor weak signal, really of little practical use!!

Stephen Baugh - 30th September, 2014
Verified Review

very nice place
This was a very pleasant stay, very convenient to public transport. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was well received.

Maureen Muir - 18th September, 2014
Verified Review

Useful stopover
We were made very welcome, the rooms were comfy and the breakfast good. Very helpful landlady when we enquired about eating places nearby. Easy to locate and a useful place to know for next time we are passing through. Payment in cash is unusual but there is a cashpoint just round the corner so no problem really.

Mrs. Margaret Styles - 16th September, 2014
Verified Review

Great hospitality
My parents and I had just come from a bad experience at our hotel in Edinburgh so I suppose we had high hopes/ knew that our accommodation in Glasgow couldn't really be worse!! It seems Seton House overbooked on the night we were there, but they arranged for us to stay at the beautiful Victorian house next door Alexander House. It was a bit of a surprise at the start but that soon went away. Gail & and her husband were very friendly, and turned the heating up as we had been out in the rain all day. The house was unique and the rooms comfy/clean. They recommended a delicious Indian restaurant around the corner. And in the morning we only had to walk next door to Seton House for breakfast, which was lovely. Based on our experience I can highly recommend!

Ms. Alexandra Dunnett - 27th August, 2014
Verified Review

A really pleasant, stylish hotel with a very hospitable owners, homely atmosfere, delicious breakfast and lovely cosy rooms. Home from home, truly!

Bartosz Brzoza - 24th August, 2014
Verified Review

we were made very welcome & our accommodation was comfortable, clean & well placed for our visit to Glasgow. We would have liked a choice of cereals & cooked breakfast rather than one or the other but otherwise enjoyed our stay

Mrs. Mandy Moore - 19th August, 2014
Verified Review

Good value money
A bit distance from the Glasgow centre, although a train station is a few minutes away from the house. Good value for money.

Lingjian Yang - 10th August, 2014
Verified Review

Place to recommend!
We had a very pleasant stay at Seton Guesthouse. Spacious and atmospheric room, neat and convenient with coffee and tea facilties. Good shower, choice in continental or Scottish breakfast. About 20 min. walk to Strathclyde university or center. And last but not least: very friendly hosts!

C Aarnoutse - 28th June, 2014
Verified Review

nice guest-house
big room in a great neighborhood in Glasgow at 15 mn walk from downtom. Breakfast is very good and the owners are attentive to you, guest-house recommended

Mrs. Blandine Siano - 19th June, 2014
Verified Review

Recent visit review
Really enjoyed our stay at the Seton Guest House, staff were pleasant and we had a lovely breakfast, well worth the money, would stay here again.

Shelby Mcgregor - 1st June, 2014
Verified Review

Good Experience
Booked here for family to stay. Good breakfast. Easy to get to from City Centre. Would recommend and will use again.

Rachel Ellis - 30th April, 2014
Verified Review

Very good!
Thank you for the pleasant stay! The room was nice and everything was really well arranged. Even an early breakfast was possible! Thank you very much!

Svenja Kühn - 22nd April, 2014
Verified Review

Everything I needed
I agreed in advance that I could arrive at 9:30pm, which wasn't a problem. I had a single room, which was warm and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked to order, with plenty of coffee, toast etc. I also left a bag in the guest house for a couple of hours after checking out, which was no problem. I would return if I need to stay in this part of Glasgow again.

Mr. Chris Buck - 9th April, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent, stayed three nigths

Mr. Jon Macken - 21st March, 2014
Verified Review

Best stay ever had
This was the best Guest house ever stayed at made to feel so welcome told us some great places to visit and eat, Hosting amazing Breakfast scrummy Thank you so much made our weekend special Thanks

Mrs. Carole Urquhart - 18th March, 2014
Verified Review

We stayed in Glasgow for two days, and Seton Guesthouse was OK. We had a private bathroom, and the room was large enough. Big plus is the breakfast that is made by mr. Wood himself.

Mr. Petrus Weijer - 29th October, 2013
Verified Review

Nice B&B
I stayed in Seton Guest House for two nights. My room was quite little but clean. Hostes were very nice and helpful!

Miss. Elena Andreutti - 23rd September, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely place to stay and staff very friendly. Can't comment on the breakfast as we slept on and missed it. Would definately stay there again.

Miss. Karen Mcgregor - 10th September, 2013
Verified Review

Warm Welcome
Always a warm welcome by Alistair. Rooms clean and comfortable. Location is excellent for the city & Strathclyde University. The full Scottish Breakfast is excellent and thoroughly recommended. We'll definitely stay next time we're in Glasgow.

Mr. Ian Chapman - 1st September, 2013
Verified Review

Great service. No complaints.

Mr. Nayan Rajcoomar - 2nd July, 2013
Verified Review

Good Value; Comfortable
Not far from City Centre (short bus ride, frequent routes). Pleasant stone terrace. Quite near Glasgow Cathedral. Bed comfortable, room quiet, private, breakfast hearty. Can recommend!

Ms. Christina Giscombe - 15th April, 2013
Verified Review

Peaceful night
Warm welcome, very peaceful setting close to the city and Strathclyde University. Superb full Scottish breakfast with quality ingredients. Highly recommended, hope to return soon

Mr. Ian Chapman - 15th March, 2013
Verified Review

Why go anywhere else?
Very pleasant stay, will be going back! Breakfast was plentiful and well cooked, guest house was very well kept, bed was comfortable too! I cannot fault this guest house.

Mr. Mark Turner - 15th February, 2013
Verified Review

Would've liked to have stayed but due to owner illness couldn't. Thanks for arranging alternative B&B at short notice. Hope all is well. From what we did see would recommend to stay there.

Mr. Simon Palmer - 31st January, 2013
Verified Review

A very nice guest house
A very nice guest house. Felt very welcomed by the friendly owners and were very accommodating to us with what we needed. Would definitely come back and stay again if we traveled up from Plymouth again.

Miss. Kerry Worth - 8th October, 2012
Verified Review

Seton Guest House
I was well satisfied with my stay at Seton Guest House - convenient location, quiet room, good breakfast, good value for money. It was just what I wanted. One little niggle - no radio channels programmed into the tv.

Mr. Paul Reynolds - 22nd September, 2012
Verified Review

The best B+B ever!
I'm very happy and satisfied with this B+B. The cleaning of the room was neat, the food delicious and the owner was very kind. I really loved Inverness so if I had the opportunity to come back again, I definitely will choose this one again! Congrats!

Miss. Nerea Cuervo - 26th August, 2012
Verified Review

Warm welcome, great breakfast, very tidy, very friendly hosts.

Mrs. Elena Giario - 29th February, 2012
Verified Review